A PROMISE TO THEM THAT ARE WALKING BY FAITH!

A PROMISE TO THEM THAT ARE WALKING BY FAITH!

 

   There are promises to them that are walking by faith. If you have not studied these promises out, you will be affected by the things you do not know. What these promises are do is to give you what to pray for when you are confronted with bad things. The scriptures pertaining to our stand when confronted with trouble is what we are to draw on and expect in our walk with the Lord. The scriptures following pertain what God has promised us.

 

Psa 91:1-16 KJV

(1)  He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. (God our protector!)

(2)  I will say of the LORD, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.

(3)  Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence. (Our protection from sickness and the snare of the devil)

(4)  He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.

(5)  Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day; (The angels of the Lord are encamped around us to protect us, making us at peace with God and not afraid when we sleep)

(6)  Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday.

(7)  A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.

(8)  Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.

(9)  Because thou hast made the LORD, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation;

(10)  There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.

(11)  For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.

(12)  They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.

(13)  Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet.

(14)  Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.

(15)  He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.

(16)   With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation.

 

Psa 27:1-6 KJV

(1)  A Psalm of David. The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

(2)  When the wicked, even mine enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell.

(3)  Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.

(4)  One thing have I desired of the LORD, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the LORD, and to enquire in his temple.

(5)  For in the time of trouble he shall hide me in his pavilion: in the secret of his tabernacle shall he hide me; he shall set me up upon a rock.

(6)  And now shall mine head be lifted up above mine enemies round about me: therefore will I offer in his tabernacle sacrifices of joy; I will sing, yea, I will sing praises unto the LORD.

 

Psa 31:1-24 KJV

(1)  To the chief Musician, A Psalm of David. In thee, O LORD, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.

(2)          Bow down thine ear to

(3)           

(4)           me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for an house of defence to save me.

(3)  For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.

(4)  Pull me out of the net that they have laid privily for me: for thou art my strength.

(5)  Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O LORD God of truth.

(6)  I have hated them that regard lying vanities: but I trust in the LORD.

(7)  I will be glad and rejoice in thy mercy: for thou hast considered my trouble; thou hast known my soul in adversities;

(8)  And hast not shut me up into the hand of the enemy: thou hast set my feet in a large room.

(9)  Have mercy upon me, O LORD, for I am in trouble: mine eye is consumed with grief, yea, my soul and my belly.

(10)  For my life is spent with grief, and my years with sighing: my strength faileth because of mine iniquity, and my bones are consumed.

(11)  I was a reproach among all mine enemies, but especially among my neighbours, and a fear to mine acquaintance: they that did see me without fled from me.

(12)  I am forgotten as a dead man out of mind: I am like a broken vessel.

(13)  For I have heard the slander of many: fear was on every side: while they took counsel together against me, they devised to take away my life.

(14)  But I trusted in thee, O LORD: I said, Thou art my God.

(15)  My times are in thy hand: deliver me from the hand of mine enemies, and from them that persecute me.

(16)  Make thy face to shine upon thy servant: save me for thy mercies’ sake.

(17)  Let me not be ashamed, O LORD; for I have called upon thee: let the wicked be ashamed, and let them be silent in the grave.

(18)  Let the lying lips be put to silence; which speak grievous things proudly and contemptuously against the righteous.

(19)  Oh how great is thy goodness, which thou hast laid up for them that fear thee; which thou hast wrought for them that trust in thee before the sons of men!

(20)  Thou shalt hide them in the secret of thy presence from the pride of man: thou shalt keep them secretly in a pavilion from the strife of tongues.

(21)  Blessed be the LORD: for he hath shewed me his marvellous kindness in a strong city.

(22)  For I said in my haste, I am cut off from before thine eyes: nevertheless thou heardest the voice of my supplications when I cried unto thee.

(23)  O love the LORD, all ye his saints: for the LORD preserveth the faithful, and plentifully rewardeth the proud doer.

(24)    Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the LORD.

 

Psa 32:1-11 KJV

(1)  A Psalm of David, Maschil. Blessed is he whose transgression is forgiven, whose sin is covered.

(2)  Blessed is the man unto whom the LORD imputeth not iniquity, and in whose spirit there is no guile.

(3)  When I kept silence, my bones waxed old through my roaring all the day long.

(4)  For day and night thy hand was heavy upon me: my moisture is turned into the drought of summer. Selah.

(5)  I acknowledged my sin unto thee, and mine iniquity have I not hid. I said, I will confess my transgressions unto the LORD; and thou forgavest the iniquity of my sin. Selah.

(6)  For this shall every one that is godly pray unto thee in a time when thou mayest be found: surely in the floods of great waters they shall not come nigh unto him.

(7)  Thou art my hiding place; thou shalt preserve me from trouble; thou shalt compass me about with songs of deliverance. Selah.

(8)  I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye.

(9)  Be ye not as the horse, or as the mule, which have no understanding: whose mouth must be held in with bit and bridle, lest they come near unto thee.

(10)  Many sorrows shall be to the wicked: but he that trusteth in the LORD, mercy shall compass him about.

(11)       Be glad in the LORD, and rejoice, ye righteous: and shout for joy, all ye that are upright in heart.

 

Job 5:1-27 KJV

(1)  Call now, if there be any that will answer thee; and to which of the saints wilt thou turn?

(2)  For wrath killeth the foolish man, and envy slayeth the silly one.

(3)  I have seen the foolish taking root: but suddenly I cursed his habitation.

(4)  His children are far from safety, and they are crushed in the gate, neither is there any to deliver them.

(5)  Whose harvest the hungry eateth up, and taketh it even out of the thorns, and the robber swalloweth up their substance.

(6)  Although affliction cometh not forth of the dust, neither doth trouble spring out of the ground;

(7)  Yet man is born unto trouble, as the sparks fly upward.

(8)  I would seek unto God, and unto God would I commit my cause:

(9)  Which doeth great things and unsearchable; marvellous things without number:

(10)  Who giveth rain upon the earth, and sendeth waters upon the fields:

(11)  To set up on high those that be low; that those which mourn may be exalted to safety.

(12)  He disappointeth the devices of the crafty, so that their hands cannot perform their enterprise.

(13)  He taketh the wise in their own craftiness: and the counsel of the froward is carried headlong.

(14)  They meet with darkness in the daytime, and grope in the noonday as in the night.

(15)  But he saveth the poor from the sword, from their mouth, and from the hand of the mighty.

(16)  So the poor hath hope, and iniquity stoppeth her mouth.

(17)  Behold, happy is the man whom God correcteth: therefore despise not thou the chastening of the Almighty:

(18)  For he maketh sore, and bindeth up: he woundeth, and his hands make whole.

(19)  He shall deliver thee in six troubles: yea, in seven there shall no evil touch thee.

(20) (#1) In famine he shall redeem thee from death: (#2) and in war from the power of the sword.

(21) (#3) Thou shalt be hid from the scourge of the tongue: (#4) neither shalt thou be afraid of destruction when it cometh.

(22) (#5) At destruction and famine thou shalt laugh: (#6) neither shalt thou be afraid of the beasts of the earth.

(23) (#7)  For thou shalt be in league with the stones of the field: and the beasts of the field shall be at peace with thee.

(24)  And thou shalt know that thy tabernacle shall be in peace; and thou shalt visit thy habitation, and shalt not sin.

(25)  Thou shalt know also that thy seed shall be great, and thine offspring as the grass of the earth.

(26)  Thou shalt come to thy grave in a full age, like as a shock of corn cometh in in his season.

(27)   Lo this, we have searched it, so it is; hear it, and know thou it for thy good.

 

Psa 112:1-10 KJV

(1)  Praise ye the LORD. Blessed is the man that feareth the LORD, that delighteth greatly in his commandments.

(2)  His seed shall be mighty upon earth: the generation of the upright shall be blessed.

(3)  Wealth and riches shall be in his house: and his righteousness endureth for ever.

(4)  Unto the upright there ariseth light in the darkness: he is gracious, and full of compassion, and righteous.

(5)  A good man sheweth favour, and lendeth: he will guide his affairs with discretion.

(6)  Surely he shall not be moved for ever: the righteous shall be in everlasting remembrance.

(7)  He shall not be afraid of evil tidings: his heart is fixed, trusting in the LORD.

(8)  His heart is established, he shall not be afraid, until he see his desire upon his enemies.

(9)  He hath dispersed, he hath given to the poor; his righteousness endureth for ever; his horn shall be exalted with honour.

(10)               The wicked shall see it, and be grieved; he shall gnash with his teeth, and melt away: the desire of the wicked shall perish.

 

Psa 121:1-8 KJV

(1)  A Song of degrees. I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.

(2)  My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth.

(3)  He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber.

(4)  Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.

(5)  The LORD is thy keeper: the LORD is thy shade upon thy right hand.

(6)  The sun shall not smite thee by day, nor the moon by night.

(7)  The LORD shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul.

(8)        The LORD shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.

 

Pro 3:1-35 KJV

(1)  My son, forget not my law; but let thine heart keep my commandments:

(2)  For length of days, and long life, and peace, shall they add to thee.

(3)  Let not mercy and truth forsake thee: bind them about thy neck; write them upon the table of thine heart:

(4)  So shalt thou find favour and good understanding in the sight of God and man.

(5)  Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.

(6)  In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

(7)  Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the LORD, and depart from evil.

(8)  It shall be health to thy navel, and marrow to thy bones.

(9)  Honour the LORD with thy substance, and with the firstfruits of all thine increase:

(10)  So shall thy barns be filled with plenty, and thy presses shall burst out with new wine.

(11)  My son, despise not the chastening of the LORD; neither be weary of his correction:

(12)  For whom the LORD loveth he correcteth; even as a father the son in whom he delighteth.

(13)  Happy is the man that findeth wisdom, and the man that getteth understanding.

(14)  For the merchandise of it is better than the merchandise of silver, and the gain thereof than fine gold.

(15)  She is more precious than rubies: and all the things thou canst desire are not to be compared unto her.

(16)  Length of days is in her right hand; and in her left hand riches and honour.

(17)  Her ways are ways of pleasantness, and all her paths are peace.

(18)  She is a tree of life to them that lay hold upon her: and happy is every one that retaineth her.

(19)  The LORD by wisdom hath founded the earth; by understanding hath he established the heavens.

(20)  By his knowledge the depths are broken up, and the clouds drop down the dew.

(21)  My son, let not them depart from thine eyes: keep sound wisdom and discretion:

(22)  So shall they be life unto thy soul, and grace to thy neck.

(23)  Then shalt thou walk in thy way safely, and thy foot shall not stumble.

(24)  When thou liest down, thou shalt not be afraid: yea, thou shalt lie down, and thy sleep shall be sweet.

(25)  Be not afraid of sudden fear, neither of the desolation of the wicked, when it cometh.

(26)  For the LORD shall be thy confidence, and shall keep thy foot from being taken.

(27)  Withhold not good from them to whom it is due, when it is in the power of thine hand to do it.

(28)  Say not unto thy neighbour, Go, and come again, and to morrow I will give; when thou hast it by thee.

(29)  Devise not evil against thy neighbour, seeing he dwelleth securely by thee.

(30)  Strive not with a man without cause, if he have done thee no harm.

(31)  Envy thou not the oppressor, and choose none of his ways.

(32)  For the froward is abomination to the LORD: but his secret is with the righteous.

(33)  The curse of the LORD is in the house of the wicked: but he blesseth the habitation of the just.

(34)  Surely he scorneth the scorners: but he giveth grace unto the lowly.

(35)     The wise shall inherit glory: but shame shall be the promotion of fools.

 

Psa 37:1-40 KJV

(1)  A Psalm of David. Fret not thyself because of evildoers, neither be thou envious against the workers of iniquity.

(2)  For they shall soon be cut down like the grass, and wither as the green herb.

(3)  Trust in the LORD, and do good; so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed.

(4)  Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

(5)  Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass.

(6)  And he shall bring forth thy righteousness as the light, and thy judgment as the noonday.

(7)  Rest in the LORD, and wait patiently for him: fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way, because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to pass.

(8)  Cease from anger, and forsake wrath: fret not thyself in any wise to do evil.

(9)  For evildoers shall be cut off: but those that wait upon the LORD, they shall inherit the earth.

(10)  For yet a little while, and the wicked shall not be: yea, thou shalt diligently consider his place, and it shall not be.

(11)  But the meek shall inherit the earth; and shall delight themselves in the abundance of peace.

(12)  The wicked plotteth against the just, and gnasheth upon him with his teeth.

(13)  The Lord shall laugh at him: for he seeth that his day is coming.

(14)  The wicked have drawn out the sword, and have bent their bow, to cast down the poor and needy, and to slay such as be of upright conversation.

(15)  Their sword shall enter into their own heart, and their bows shall be broken.

(16)  A little that a righteous man hath is better than the riches of many wicked.

(17)  For the arms of the wicked shall be broken: but the LORD upholdeth the righteous.

(18)  The LORD knoweth the days of the upright: and their inheritance shall be for ever.

(19)  They shall not be ashamed in the evil time: and in the days of famine they shall be satisfied.

(20)  But the wicked shall perish, and the enemies of the LORD shall be as the fat of lambs: they shall consume; into smoke shall they consume away.

(21)  The wicked borroweth, and payeth not again: but the righteous sheweth mercy, and giveth.

(22)  For such as be blessed of him shall inherit the earth; and they that be cursed of him shall be cut off.

(23)  The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: and he delighteth in his way.

(24)  Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down: for the LORD upholdeth him with his hand.

(25)  I have been young, and now am old; yet have I not seen the righteous forsaken, nor his seed begging bread.

(26)  He is ever merciful, and lendeth; and his seed is blessed.

(27)  Depart from evil, and do good; and dwell for evermore.

(28)  For the LORD loveth judgment, and forsaketh not his saints; they are preserved for ever: but the seed of the wicked shall be cut off.

(29)  The righteous shall inherit the land, and dwell therein for ever.

(30)  The mouth of the righteous speaketh wisdom, and his tongue talketh of judgment.

(31)  The law of his God is in his heart; none of his steps shall slide.

(32)  The wicked watcheth the righteous, and seeketh to slay him.

(33)  The LORD will not leave him in his hand, nor condemn him when he is judged.

(34)  Wait on the LORD, and keep his way, and he shall exalt thee to inherit the land: when the wicked are cut off, thou shalt see it.

(35)  I have seen the wicked in great power, and spreading himself like a green bay tree.

(36)  Yet he passed away, and, lo, he was not: yea, I sought him, but he could not be found.

(37)  Mark the perfect man, and behold the upright: for the end of that man is peace.

(38)  But the transgressors shall be destroyed together: the end of the wicked shall be cut off.

(39)  But the salvation of the righteous is of the LORD: he is their strength in the time of trouble.

(40)    And the LORD shall help them, and deliver them: he shall deliver them from the wicked, and save them, because they trust in him.

 

Psa 34:7 KJV

(7)         The angel of the LORD encampeth round about them that fear him, and delivereth them.

 

Psa 49:15 KJV

(15)    But God will redeem my soul from the power of the grave: for he shall receive me. Selah. (No death to them that fulfil God’s calling!

 1 Corinthians 15:51-58

 

1Co 15:51-58 KJV

(51)  Behold, I shew you a mystery; We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed,

(52)  In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed.

(53)  For this corruptible must put on incorruption, and this mortal must put on immortality.

(54)  So when this corruptible shall have put on incorruption, and this mortal shall have put on immortality, then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written, Death is swallowed up in victory.

(55)  O death, where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory?

(56)  The sting of death is sin; and the strength of sin is the law. (Strength of sin is the law. No law, no sin. No sin, no death!)

(57)  But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

(58)    Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord.

 

Heb 2:8-9 KJV

(8)  Thou hast put all things in subjection under his feet. For in that he put all in subjection under him, he left nothing that is not put under him. But now we see not yet all things put under him.

(9)  But we see Jesus, who was made a little lower than the angels for the suffering of death, crowned with glory and honour; that he by the grace of God should taste death for every man.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About robertebarger

I am 68 years young and am a believer in Jesus Christ as the scriptures teaches. I was saved, and recieved the Holy Ghost when I was twelve years old, but when I turned thirty-five years old my world fell apart and I called out WHY GOD? The Lord lead me to start reading the Bible, (King James Verison 1611) and He showed me as I studied in the Word of God, this is why, this is why, this is why. From that time on I was studying the word of God sometimes ten and twelve hours a day plus praying and fasting. Love God, writing, Photography, Music, guitar, people, science, travel, teaching the word of God, life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A PROMISE TO THEM THAT ARE WALKING BY FAITH!

  1. Pingback: A PROMISE TO THEM THAT ARE WALKING BY FAITH! | robertebarger

Leave a Reply

