Why did God destroy Sodom and Gomorrah?

Why Did God Destroy Sodom and Gomorrah?

Ezekiel 16:49
49 Behold, this was the iniquity of thy sister Sodom, pride, fulness of bread, and abundance of idleness was in her and in her daughters, neither did she strengthen the hand of the poor and needy.
50 And they were haughty, and committed abomination before me: therefore I took them away as I saw good.
Why is it important that we know why God destroyed Sodom and Gomorroah? As we look around us to day, we see that in the United States, we see these things happening today. We are full of bread. There is an abundance of idleness, we do not feed the hungry, but expect the church to feed them. We do not give to the poor the way that Christ would do it. We give the poor and needy our used clothes instead of buying them new clothes and coats. When we give, it’s not personal. The scriptures tell us, when we see a brother or sister in need, we are to supply that need they have.
We in the United States need to get back into the Bible instead of letting people tell us ways to do thing. God judges us one person at a time. If we follow the herd, we will be judged with the herd. I set before you this day life and death, blessings and curses, You shoes.

About robertebarger

I am 68 years young and am a believer in Jesus Christ as the scriptures teaches. I was saved, and recieved the Holy Ghost when I was twelve years old, but when I turned thirty-five years old my world fell apart and I called out WHY GOD? The Lord lead me to start reading the Bible, (King James Verison 1611) and He showed me as I studied in the Word of God, this is why, this is why, this is why. From that time on I was studying the word of God sometimes ten and twelve hours a day plus praying and fasting. Love God, writing, Photography, Music, guitar, people, science, travel, teaching the word of God, life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why did God destroy Sodom and Gomorrah?

  1. Pingback: Why did God destroy Sodom and Gomorrah? | robertebarger

Leave a Reply

