Jesus said, If You Love Me, Keep My Commandments!

Jesus said,
If ye love me, keep my commandments.
Jesus said, if you love me, he told us to keep his commandments. We have been told by the world to love your neighbor without any direction to how to love your neighbor, but Jesus said, not only to love your neighbor, but your enemy also. What is the reason that we should love our enemy? What good will come out of us love someone who would rather see us dead? There is a hidden reason behind Jesus telling us that, it’s because if we wish to see our enemies hurt, we are wishing to see ourselves hurt. It’s a spiritual law. You reap what you sow. When you plant a grain of corn in the ground, you expect the corn to grow and you expect a plant that will bring forth three or four ears of corn on that plant. Each ear will have a hundred or so grains of corn on it. The law of sowing and reaping is the same way in God’s plan. God has put this law into his whole creation, weather it be good, or bad. All the steps in planting the seed has to be right to bring forth the fruit like the type of ground, the amount of water, when it was planted, all these things enter into the the plant yielding its fruit.
The law of sowing and reaping is a spiritual law that God placed in the natural realm that we might understand His spiritual laws. When Adam sinned in the Garden of Eden, it wasn’t a mistake that Eve was tempted by the serpent, God ordained it. Adam and Eve were to be the father and mother of original sin. In the plan of God, man had to learn some spiritual laws that would bring him into being a god. Adam and Eve were one sided in the Garden of Eden. In them was a nature that had free will to do whatever they wanted to do., but they had no knowledge of the consequents of partaking of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil. What Jesus did went beyond dieing on the cross, He took back the promised land of the land promised to Abraham. The natural land that was promised to Abraham were named after spiritual strong holds in our mind that stop us from being able to love people like God loves people. The inhabitances of these lands were “ites”.
Hevites, Cannanites, Presites, all these ites are stong holds in our mind received by DNA from Adam and Eve. The reason that Mary had to be a virgin was to bring forth a seed that did not have these DNA “ites”.These ites are what stop us from loving people like God loves us. They have voices that speak to our mind and suggest things for us to do that would hurt people, and ourselves. Jesus had none of these ites in Him, but He was subject to them in the world around Him. They were in the people that wanted to kill Him.
Jesus was the seed planted by God to not only take away our sin, but to bring us into godhood. Jesus told us about going to prepare a place for us that where He was we might be there also. He also told us about the Holy Ghost that would come when we asked the Father to send Him in Jesus name. The Holy Ghost is not only to comfort us, but to be the power we need to overcome Satan in out life to claim the promised land, promised to Abraham. The story of the Israelite people is our roadmap through our mind to claim the treasure promised to us through Christ. This is where the resurrection in our life comes in. Just as Christ had a resurrection, we too are to have a resurrection in out life. Just as Jesus had to fall into the ground to bring forth fruit, we must die to our old nature to bring forth the new nature in our life. When we take off the old man and put on the new man, we will be a join heir with Christ. A son of God.
In the keeping of Christ’s commandments is the key to unlocking the power of thse ites in us. If we don’t keep His commandments, the ites will work to bring forth the power of Satan in the earth. Their intent is to steal, kill. And destroy. They are liars and Satan is the father of them. If you will remember when Jesus cast out the demons in people, He told us when we cast out the demon in people to not leave it empty less seven times worth come upon us, this is important in us going on with the Lord. We are warned to consider a man building a building. If we start to build than stop when the house is half build, people will go by and say, this person did not finish this building. In this parable Jesus is talking about us who start to build a spiritual house, but didn’t go on and finish what we started.
In John 14, Jesus told us what we must do to receive the Holy Ghost, but before that, he told us that in His Fathers house are many mansions, and that he was going to prepare a place for us, than he tells us that he is going to come back and receive us unto himself that where he was, we could be also. We see in Acts chapter two that there were gathered together one hundred twenty in the upper room. They were there because Jesus told them to wait for the promise of the Father that they might have power to be witnesses, the angels who were there told them that in like matter Jesus would return. The world is looking for Jesus to return in the future, but when the Holy Ghost fell, Jesus returned in the form of the Holy Ghost that we might walk in the Spirit, and be lead by Jesus to do His works, that God might be glorified through Him. When we do things to glorify God, it is to be Jesus doing the works through us, not we ourselves. When we do good works, we are doing it that “we” will receive the glory, but this is not the way God wants it to be. God is to get the glory “through” Jesus Christ’s works through us. When we keep Jesus’ commandments we are allowing Him to work through us.
Acts 1:4-11
(4 And, being assembled together with them, commanded them that they should not depart from Jerusalem, but wait for the promise of the Father, which, saith he, ye have heard of me.
5 For John truly baptized with water; but ye shall be baptized with the Holy Ghost not many days hence.
6 When they therefore were come together, they asked of him, saying, Lord, wilt thou at this time restore again the kingdom to Israel?
7 And he said unto them, It is not for you to know the times or the seasons, which the Father hath put in his own power.
8 But ye shall receive (That) power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.
9 And when he had spoken these things, while they beheld, he was taken up; and a cloud received him out of their sight.
10 And while they looked stedfastly toward heaven as he went up, behold, two men stood by them in white apparel;
11 Which also said, Ye men of Galilee, why stand ye gazing up into heaven? this same Jesus, which is taken up from you into heaven, shall so come in like manner as ye have seen him go into heaven.)
John 14:14-26

King James Version (KJV)
14 Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me.
2 In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.
3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.
4 And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know.
5 Thomas saith unto him, Lord, we know not whither thou goest; and how can we know the way?
6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.
7 If ye had known me, ye should have known my Father also: and from henceforth ye know him, and have seen him.
8 Philip saith unto him, Lord, show us the Father, and it sufficeth us.
9 Jesus saith unto him, Have I been so long time with you, and yet hast thou not known me, Philip? he that hath seen me hath seen the Father; and how sayest thou then, Show us the Father?
10 Believest thou not that I am in the Father, and the Father in me? the words that I speak unto you I speak not of myself: but the Father that dwelleth in me, he doeth the works.
11 Believe me that I am in the Father, and the Father in me: or else believe me for the very works’ sake.
12 Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.
13 And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.
14 If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.
15 If ye love me, keep my commandments.
16 And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;
17 Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.
(The world cannot receive the Holy Ghost because they do not believe in Jesus Christ!)
18 I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.
19 Yet a little while, and the world seeth me no more; but ye see me: because I live, ye shall live also.
20 At that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in me, and I in you.
21 He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.
Did you hear that? He that “has my commandments and keepeth them! This is how we know that we love Jesus, and onlt this!)
22 Judas saith unto him, not Iscariot, Lord, how is it that thou wilt manifest thyself unto us, and not unto the world?
23 Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.
24 He that loveth me not keepeth not my sayings: and the word which ye hear is not mine, but the Father’s which sent me.
(Jesus tells us here, he that loveth me not, keepeth not my commandments! As we look around us we see that people don’t have what Jesus said. They have believed the word of a person that says their a Christian, but they don’t know Jesus and have lead people a stay by there lies they have told them!)
25 These things have I spoken unto you, being yet present with you.
26 But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.
(This is the purpose of the Holy Ghost in your life. If you have the Holy Ghost, you will speak in tongues. When we speak in tongues, This is Jesus praying to the Father in the perfect will of God for us.
Romans 8:26-27
26 Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.
27 And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God.)

27 Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.
28 Ye have heard how I said unto you, I go away, and come again unto you. If ye loved me, ye would rejoice, because I said, I go unto the Father: for my Father is greater than I.
29 And now I have told you before it come to pass, that, when it is come to pass, “ye might believe.”
30 Hereafter I will not talk much with you: for the prince of this world cometh, and hath nothing in me.
31 But that the world may know that I love the Father; and as the Father gave me commandment, even so I do. Arise, let us go hence.
In Matthew 25 we see Jesus saying to us that we are accountable to our brothers and sisters in the world that are hungry, naked, sick and crippled. When we see a person that is hungry, we are to share our food with them. When we see some one who needs clothes, we are to share what we have with them. John the Baptist preached this in basic repentance. We have missed the mark when it comes to keeping Jesus commandments, is it any wonder that the country is in the mess it’s in!
Matthew 25:31-
31 When the Son of man shall come in his glory, and all the holy angels with him, then shall he sit upon the throne of his glory:
32 And before him shall be gathered all nations: and he shall separate them one from another, as a shepherd divideth his sheep from the goats:
33 And he shall set the sheep on his right hand, but the goats on the left.
34 Then shall the King say unto them on his right hand, Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world:
35 For I was an hungred, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in:
36 Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me.
37 Then shall the righteous answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, and fed thee? or thirsty, and gave thee drink?
38 When saw we thee a stranger, and took thee in? or naked, and clothed thee?
39 Or when saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee?
40 And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, “ye have done it unto me.”
(We have, through Christ, become, kings and Priests unto God. We are no longer just a people, but we have been up-grades to kings and priests. In the Holy Ghost through Jesus Christ!)
41 Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels:
42 For I was an hungred, and ye gave me no meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me no drink:
43 I was a stranger, and ye took me not in: naked, and ye clothed me not: sick, and in prison, and ye visited me not.
44 Then shall they also answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, or athirst, or a stranger, or naked, or sick, or in prison, and did not minister unto thee?
45 Then shall he answer them, saying, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me.
46 And these shall go away into everlasting punishment: but the righteous into life eternal.
The keeping of the commandment are a two way street. By keeping the commandment we know that we love our brothers and sisters, but the keeping of the commandments have another purpose, that by keeping the commandments, we know God loves us. God’s love flows through His commandments. You cannot be blessed of God unless you keep His commandments!
1 John 5
King James Version (KJV)
5 Whosoever believeth that Jesus is the Christ is born of God: and every one that loveth him that begat loveth him also that is begotten of him.
2 By this “we know” that we love the children of God, when we love God, and keep his commandments.
( By this “we know” that we love the children of God!)
3” For this is the love of God”, that we keep his commandments: and his commandments are not grievous.
(By this “we also know” that God loves us, when we love God and keep His commandments!).
If we do not love God and keep His commandment, we do not love ourselves! If we do not keep His commandment we do not love our family, our wife and kids! If you do not love God and keep His commandment, you do not love your grand kids. If you do not keep God’s commandments, you your family, your kids, and grand kids are curses with a curse that can only be stopped by keeping the commandments of Christ Jesus your
Acts 10:34-43
34 Then Peter opened his mouth, and said, Of a truth I perceive that God is no respecter of persons:
35 But in every nation he that feareth him, and worketh righteousness, is accepted with him.
36 The word which God sent unto the children of Israel, preaching peace by Jesus Christ: (he is Lord of all:)
37 That word, I say, ye know, which was published throughout all Judaea, and began from Galilee, after the baptism which John preached;
38 How God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Ghost and with power: who went about doing good, and healing all that were oppressed of the devil; for God was with him.
39 And we are witnesses of all things which he did both in the land of the Jews, and in Jerusalem; whom they slew and hanged on a tree:
40 Him God raised up the third day, and shewed him openly;
41 Not to all the people, but unto witnesses chosen before God, even to us, who did eat and drink with him after he rose from the dead.
42 And he commanded us to preach unto the people, and to testify that it is he which was ordained of God to be the Judge of quick and dead.
43 To him give all the prophets witness, that through his name whosoever believeth in him shall receive remission of sins.

About robertebarger

I am 68 years young and am a believer in Jesus Christ as the scriptures teaches. I was saved, and recieved the Holy Ghost when I was twelve years old, but when I turned thirty-five years old my world fell apart and I called out WHY GOD? The Lord lead me to start reading the Bible, (King James Verison 1611) and He showed me as I studied in the Word of God, this is why, this is why, this is why. From that time on I was studying the word of God sometimes ten and twelve hours a day plus praying and fasting. Love God, writing, Photography, Music, guitar, people, science, travel, teaching the word of God, life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

