Why Speaking In Tongues Is So Important!

Why Speaking In Tongues Is So Important!

26 Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered. (Or, understood!)
27 And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God. (Jesus makes intercession for us in tongues!)
28 And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.
29 For whom he did foreknow, he also did “predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son”, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren.
30 Moreover whom he did predestinate, them he also called: and whom he called, them he also justified: and whom he justified, them he also glorified.
31 What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us, who can be against us?
Speaking in tongues, is not only a sign that we have the Holy Ghost, but it is the language of heaven. Through speaking in tongues, Jesus makes intercession for us to the Father in the perfect will of God. Through repenting, and asking Jesus to come into our heart, God the Father sends us a comforter, the Spirit of truth, The Holy Ghost. If we are not willing to repent, we will not receive the Holy Ghost. Unbelieve (Hebrews chapter 3 & 4) and unforgiveness (Mark 11:26, Matthew 18:all) are the main reasons that people do not receive the Holy Ghost, and without the Holy Ghost you cannot call Jesus Lord.
(1 Corinthians 12:1-3)
King James Version (KJV)
12 Now concerning spiritual gifts, brethren, I would not have you ignorant.
2 Ye know that ye were Gentiles, carried away unto these dumb idols, even as ye were led.
3 Wherefore I give you to understand, that no man speaking by the Spirit of God calleth Jesus accursed: and that no man can say that Jesus is the Lord, but by the Holy Ghost.

John 14:1-15:12 (What Jesus said about the Holy Ghost!)
King James Version (KJV)
14:1 Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me.
2 In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.
3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.
4 And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know.
5 Thomas saith unto him, Lord, we know not whither thou goest; and how can we know the way?
6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.
7 If ye had known me, ye should have known my Father also: and from henceforth ye know him, and have seen him.
8 Philip saith unto him, Lord, show us the Father, and it sufficeth us.
9 Jesus saith unto him, Have I been so long time with you, and yet hast thou not known me, Philip? he that hath seen me hath seen the Father; and how sayest thou then, Show us the Father?
10 Believest thou not that I am “in the Father”, and the Father “in me?” the words that I speak unto you “I speak not of myself”: but the Father that dwelleth “in me”, he doeth the works.
11 Believe me that I am in the Father, and the Father in me: or else believe me for the very works’ sake.
12 Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.
13 And whatsoever “ye shall ask in my name, that will I do”, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.
14 If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.
15 If ye love me, keep my commandments.
16 And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;
17 Even the Spirit of truth; WHOM THE WORLD CANNOT RECEIVE (Why?) because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.
18 I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.
19 Yet a little while, “and the world seeth me no more”; but ye see me: because I live, ye shall live also.
20 At that day ye shall know “that I am in my Father”, and “ye in me, and I in you”. (When we receive the Holy Ghost, we cross a line that the world cannot cross over because the world does not believe that there be a Holy Ghost as we know the Holy Ghost. The Holy Ghost is hidden from them because “of a spirit of unbelieve.” It is a demon that has been given power by God to blind people who will not repent!
(1 John 2:1-11)
King James Version (KJV)
2 My little children, these things write I unto you, that ye sin not. And if any man sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous:
2 And he is the propitiation (Sacrifice) for our sins: and not for ours only, but also for the sins of the whole world.
3 And hereby we do know that we know him, if we keep his commandments. (If we keep His commandment “WE KNOW HIM” if we do not keep His commandments, WE DO NOT KNOW HIM! And WE ARE NOT IN HIM!
4 He that saith, I know him, and keepeth not his commandments, is a liar, and the truth is not in him.
5 But whoso keepeth his word, in him verily is the love of God perfected: hereby know we that “we are in him”.
6 He that saith he abideth “in him” ought himself also so to walk, even as he walked.
7 Brethren, I write no new commandment unto you, but an old commandment which ye had from the beginning. The old commandment is the word which ye have heard from the beginning.
8 Again, a new commandment I write unto you, which thing is true in him and in you: because the darkness is past, and the true light now shineth.
9 “He that saith he is in the light’, (Or, He that saith, I am a Christian!) “and hateth his brother”, is in darkness even until now.
10 He that loveth his brother “abideth in the light”, and there is none occasion of stumbling in him.
11 But he that hateth his brother ‘is in darkness”, and “walketh in darkness”, and “knoweth not whither he goeth”, (Why?)
because “that darkness” hath blinded his eyes.
(Or, an evil spirit has blinded his eyes!)
10 Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.
11 Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.
12 For we wrestle (War not) not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. (Or, we do not war against something you can see, but against evil spirits that we do not see, but we know them by the thoughts that they put in our mind, against the Word of God!)

John 14:21-15:12 (con’t)
21 He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.
22 Judas saith unto him, not Iscariot, Lord, how is it that thou wilt manifest thyself unto us, and not unto the world?
23 Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.
24 He that loveth me not keepeth not my sayings: and the word which ye hear is not mine, but the Father’s which sent me.
25 These things have I spoken unto you, being yet present with you.
(The purpose of the Holy Ghost in out life!)
26 But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.
27 Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.
28 Ye have heard how I said unto you, I go away, and come again unto you. If ye loved me, ye would rejoice, because I said, I go unto the Father: for my Father is greater than I.
29 And now I have told you before it come to pass, that, when it is come to pass, ye might believe.
30 Hereafter I will not talk much with you: for the prince of this world cometh, (Satan!) and hath nothing in me.
31 But that the world may know that I love the Father; and as the Father gave me commandment, even so I do. Arise, let us go hence.
John 15
King James Version (KJV)
15 I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.
2 Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: (Killed!) and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.
3 Now ye are clean (How?) through the word which I have spoken unto you.
4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide “in me”. (In me, Spirit and the Word! Truth!)

5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.
6 If a man abide “not in me”, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.
7 (1) If ye abide in me, and (2)my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.
8 Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples.
9 As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.
10 If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.
11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.
12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.
As we have seen, we can do nothing unless we are “in Him”. In the Spirit, we are in warfare against Satan and his demons. Everything we do has to be done through the Spirit and the truth. This is part of the reason that speaking in tongues is so important. Through speaking in tongues we are praying the perfect will of God in everything. We are not praying in our own understanding, but we are allowing Jesus, the Holy Ghost to pray to the Father in the Perfect will of God to stop anything thing that Satan is planning to do. If we do not pray in tongues, Satan will not be stopped! This is very important, that if we do not ask, we will not receive from God. God demands that we “ASK!” If we do not ask, we will not receive!
Matthew 7:7 & 8
7 Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:
8 For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.
James 4
King James Version (KJV)
4:1 From whence come wars and fightings among you? come they not hence, even of your lusts that war in your members? (God is telling us here that inside of us, in our old man, there are lusts and pride that Satan feeds. In the first chapter of James we are told how sin conceives. In side of every person born into this world are three things. 1)The lust of the eye, 2) The lust of the flesh, 3) and the pride of life. Satan knows our lusts and pride and tempts us through these three areas. 1 John 2 is where the lusts and pride are found. Eve was tempted with this and so was Jesus in the wilderness, but Jesus overcame them! Eve didn’t!)
(James 1:12-15)
12 Blessed is the man that endureth temptation: for when he is tried, he shall receive the crown of life, which the Lord hath promised to them that love him.
13 Let no man say when he is tempted, I am tempted of God: for God cannot be tempted with evil, neither tempteth he any man:
14 But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed. (The lust is in us, the temptation comes from Satan)
15 Then when lust hath conceived, it bringeth forth sin: and sin, when it is finished, bringeth forth death.)

2 Ye lust, and have not: ye kill, and desire to have, and cannot obtain: ye fight and war, yet ye have not, BECAUSE YE ASK NOT!.
3 Ye ask, and receive not, (Why don’t you receive?) because ye ask amiss, “that ye may consume it upon your lusts”.
4 Ye adulterers and adulteresses, know ye not that the friendship of the world is enmity (To war!) with God? whosoever therefore will be a friend of the world is the enemy of God.
5 Do ye think that the scripture saith in vain, The spirit that dwelleth in us lusteth to envy?
6 But he giveth more grace. Wherefore he saith, God resisteth the proud, but giveth grace unto the humble.
7 Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you. (It can also be said, if you do not resist the Devil, he will not flee, but consume you!)
8 Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded.
9 Be afflicted, and mourn, and weep: let your laughter be turned to mourning, and your joy to heaviness.
10 Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and he shall lift you up.
11 Speak not evil one of another, brethren. He that speaketh evil of his brother, and judgeth his brother, speaketh evil of the law, and judgeth the law: but if thou judge the law, thou art not a doer of the law, but a judge.
12 There is one lawgiver, who is able to save and to destroy: who art thou that judgest another?

About robertebarger

I am 68 years young and am a believer in Jesus Christ as the scriptures teaches. I was saved, and recieved the Holy Ghost when I was twelve years old, but when I turned thirty-five years old my world fell apart and I called out WHY GOD? The Lord lead me to start reading the Bible, (King James Verison 1611) and He showed me as I studied in the Word of God, this is why, this is why, this is why. From that time on I was studying the word of God sometimes ten and twelve hours a day plus praying and fasting. Love God, writing, Photography, Music, guitar, people, science, travel, teaching the word of God, life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Speaking In Tongues Is So Important!

  1. Pingback: Why Speaking In Tongues Is So Important! « robertebarger

Leave a Reply

