Why We Need To Believe There Is A Devil!

WHY WE

NEED TO

BELIEVE

THERE’S

A

DEVIL!

1 John|3:8 He that committeth sin is of the devil; for the devil sinneth from the beginning. For this purpose the Son of God was manifested, that he might destroy the works of the devil.

The scripture above says it all. He that committeth sin – is of the devil! Let that sink in. If we sin, we are of the devil, Wow! As we look at the next part of the scripture we see that this is the reason that Jesus came into the world, to destroy the works of the devil. The next scripture tells us something about being born again of God. Whosoever is born of God does not commit sin.
1 John|3:9 Whosoever is born of God doth not commit sin; for his seed remaineth in him: and he cannot sin, because he is born of God.
So this scripture tells us that if we sin we are not born of God! Why? If we sin we are not “in” Love, because God “is Love”. In John chapter three Jesus tells us that there are three born “agains”. Born again to “see” the Kingdom or, the Holy Ghost, born again of the water, which is the Word of God, and three, being born again of the Father which is Love and where we do not sin. You can be born again of the Holy Ghost and still sin. You can be born again of the Holy Ghost, and the water, and still sin, but you cannot be born again of the Father “if you sin”. Jesus said the Kingdom of God is likened unto a mustard seed. It is planted, becomes a small plant and grows into almost a tree. Jesus also said that the Kingdom of God is likened unto a woman that hid leaven in “three measures of meal”, until the whole was leaven.
Matthew|13:31 Another parable put he forth unto them, saying, The kingdom of heaven is like to a grain of mustard seed, which a man took, and sowed in his field:
Matthew|13:32 Which indeed is the least of all seeds: but when it is grown, it is the greatest among herbs, and becometh a tree, so that the birds of the air come and lodge in the branches thereof.
Matthew|13:33 Another parable spake he unto them; The kingdom of heaven is like unto leaven, which a woman took, and hid in three measures of meal, till the whole was leavened.
So the thing that God wants us to see is that there is a growing up process that we have to go through. We start as babes in Christ and grow into children, then young men, then hopefully into fathers in Christ where we do not sin and we have been born of God. There are things in us that might stop us from growing up. Jesus warned us in the parable of the sower of some of the things that we might allow to stop us from becoming without sin.

Matthew|13:1 The same day went Jesus out of the house, and sat by the sea side.
Matthew|13:2 And great multitudes were gathered together unto him, so that he went into a ship, and sat; and the whole multitude stood on the shore.
Matthew|13:3 And he spake many things unto them in parables, saying, Behold, a sower went forth to sow;
Matthew|13:4 And when he sowed, some seeds fell by the way side, and the fowls came and devoured them up:
Matthew|13:5 Some fell upon stony places, where they had not much earth: and forthwith they sprung up, because they had no deepness of earth:
Matthew|13:6 And when the sun was up, they were scorched; and because they had no root, they withered away.
Matthew|13:7 And some fell among thorns; and the thorns sprung up, and choked them:
Matthew|13:8 But other fell into good ground, and brought forth fruit, some an hundredfold, some sixtyfold, some thirtyfold.
Matthew|13:9 Who hath ears to hear, let him hear.
Matthew|13:10 And the disciples came, and said unto him, Why speakest thou unto them in parables?
Matthew|13:11 He answered and said unto them, Because it is given unto you to know the mysteries of the kingdom of heaven, but to them it is not given. (Who are “them” that are not given? It is them that have closed their eyes and ears and do not want to hear the truth!)
Matthew|13:12 For whosoever hath, to him shall be given, and he shall have more abundance: but whosoever hath not, from him shall be taken away even that he hath.
Matthew|13:13 Therefore speak I to them in parables: because they seeing see not; and hearing they hear not, neither do they understand.
Matthew|13:14 And in them is fulfilled the prophecy of Esaias, which saith, By hearing ye shall hear, and shall not understand; and seeing ye shall see, and shall not perceive:
Matthew|13:15 For this people’s heart is waxed gross, (Hard) and their ears are dull of hearing, and their eyes they have closed; lest at any time they should see with their eyes and hear with their ears, and should understand with their heart, and should be converted, and I should heal them.
Matthew|13:16 But blessed are your eyes, for they see: and your ears, for they hear.
Matthew|13:17 For verily I say unto you, That many prophets and righteous men have desired to see those things which ye see, and have not seen them; and to hear those things which ye hear, and have not heard them.
Matthew|13:18 Hear ye therefore the parable of the sower.
Matthew|13:19 When any one heareth the word of the kingdom, and understandeth it not, then cometh the wicked one, (SATAN!) and catcheth away that which was sown in his heart. This is he which received seed by the way side. ( The first type of ground is them that do not understand, and because they do not understand, Satan is able to come and steal the seed sowen into their heart.
Matthew|13:20 But he that received the seed into stony places, the same is he that heareth the word, and anon with joy receiveth it;
Matthew|13:21 Yet hath he not root in himself, but dureth for a while: for when tribulation or persecution ariseth because of the word, by and by he is offended. (The second type of ground is them that receive the word with joy and abid for awhile but because they don’t have an understanding of Satan and his devices, they fall away because of persecution and not understanding why tribulations come. Tribulations come because we need to change from being sinners to becoming without sin and tribulations cause this to happen, so welcome it!)
Matthew|13:22 He also that received seed among the thorns is he that heareth the word; and the care(s) of this world, and the deceitfulness of riches, choke the word, and he becometh unfruitful. (This person loves the world and the things it offers, they have accepted what Satan has to offer, not knowing the price they have to pay. They seek the love of men and not God. They have one foot in the Kingdom and one foot in the world. They bring forth no fruit, and for not bringing forth fruit, God takes them out of this world. John|15:1 I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.
John|15:2 Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away,)
Matthew|13:23 But he that received seed into the good ground is he that heareth the word, and understandeth it; which also beareth fruit, and bringeth forth, some an hundredfold, some sixty, some thirty.

The first commandment from Jesus was to seek ye first the Kingdom of God and His righteousness.
Matthew|6:33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.
This is telling us that God created things that we need to know about. The devil and demons is one of them. We have been told that there is no devil, and we have been told that when you accepted Jesus as your Savior, the devil cannot harm you now. The truth is when we accepted Jesus as our Savior, the battle has just begun. The scriptures tell us:
John|1:12 But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:
John|1:13 Which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God.
Again in Romans 1:
Romans|1:16 For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.
Romans|1:17 For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith.
The gospel of Christ is the power of God “unto salvation” and it is revealed to us a little at a time. We go from faith to faith. We receive a little, and then God adds to it and if we keep on growing in the Lord, we will grow into a person just like Jesus when it’s done.
This scripture tells us that we have been given “power to become” sons of God. This means that we are in God’s kindergarden, and we need to come to understand why we are sinners and Jesus Christ is sinless. God’s children do not know God or His word, and this is part of the reason Jesus came into the world, to show us what righteousness and holiness is. The Devil has taken control of the church and now the church has no power because they have allowed Satan to bring lies into the church through allowing different Bible translations and preachers who do not have the Holy Ghost, to bring lies and half truths into their doctrines, we have lost “The Way”. Jesus said, I am the “Way”, the truth, the life, no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.
John|14:6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

Why have we lost the truth? Its because we have lost the true direction to the truth. Jesus said to Nicodemus in John 3:1-3
John|3:1 There was a man of the Pharisees, named Nicodemus, a ruler of the Jews:
John|3:2 The same came to Jesus by night, and said unto him, Rabbi, we know that thou art a teacher come from God: for no man can do these miracles that thou doest, except God be with him.
John|3:3 Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, “he cannot see” the kingdom of God.

What is Jesus talking about here? This is why we have the book of Acts, that we might “see” how it is to be done. The book is called, The “Acts” of the Apostles. The Acts they preformed in the book of Acts show us some very important facts about the Holy Ghost that was promised to us before Jesus’ death, resurrection, and accention. Paul tells us in 1 Corinthians 12:3
1 Corinthians|12:3 Wherefore I give you to understand, that no man speaking by the Spirit of God calleth Jesus accursed: and that no man can say that Jesus is the Lord, “but by the Holy Ghost”.
So why is this important? It’s important because if you don’t have the Holy Ghost you are none of His, you cannot call Him Lord, and He will not call you His friend. This is what Jesus said about the Holy Ghost and what he would do in John 14.
John|14:1 Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me.
John|14:2 In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.
John|14:3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.
John|14:4 And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know.
John|14:5 Thomas saith unto him, Lord, we know not whither thou goest; and how can we know the way?
John|14:6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.
John|14:7 If ye had known me, ye should have known my Father also: and from henceforth ye know him, and have seen him.
John|14:8 Philip saith unto him, Lord, show us the Father, and it sufficeth us.
John|14:9 Jesus saith unto him, Have I been so long time with you, and yet hast thou not known me, Philip? he that hath seen me hath seen the Father; and how sayest thou then, Show us the Father?
John|14:10 Believest thou not that I am in the Father, and the Father in me? the words that I speak unto you I speak not of myself: but the Father that dwelleth “in me”, he doeth the works.
John|14:11 Believe me that I am in the Father, and the Father in me: or else believe me for the very works’ sake.
John|14:12 Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.
John|14:13 And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.
John|14:14 If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.
John|14:15 If ye love me, keep my commandments.
John|14:16 And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;
John|14:17 Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.
John|14:18 I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.
John|14:19 Yet a little while, and the world seeth me no more; but ye see me: because I live, ye shall live also.
John|14:20 At that day ye shall know that I am in my Father, and ye in me, and I in you.
John|14:21 He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.
John|14:22 Judas saith unto him, not Iscariot, Lord, how is it that thou wilt manifest thyself unto us, and not unto the world?
John|14:23 Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.
John|14:24 He that loveth me not keepeth not my sayings: and the word which ye hear is not mine, but the Father’s which sent me.
John|14:25 These things have I spoken unto you, being yet present with you.
John|14:26 But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, “he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you”.
John|14:27 Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.
John|14:28 Ye have heard how I said unto you, I go away, and come again unto you. If ye loved me, ye would rejoice, because I said, I go unto the Father: for my Father is greater than I.
John|14:29 And now I have told you before it come to pass, that, when it is come to pass, ye might believe.
John|14:30 Hereafter I will not talk much with you: for the prince of this world cometh, (Satan!) and hath nothing in me.
John|14:31 But that the world may know that I love the Father; and as the Father gave me commandment, even so I do. Arise, let us go hence.
Jesus told us in this passage that to receive the Holy Ghost we must keep His commandment and pray to the Father and the Father would send the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, and the Spirit of Truth, the Holy Ghost would teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance whatsoever Jesus had said.
It tells us in Matthew 5:
Matthew|5:1 And seeing the multitudes, he went up into a mountain: and when he was set, his disciples came unto him:
Matthew|5:2 And he opened his mouth, and taught them, saying,
Matthew|5:3 Blessed are the poor in spirit: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
Matthew|5:4 Blessed are they that mourn: for they shall be comforted.
Matthew|5:5 Blessed are the meek: for they shall inherit the earth.
Matthew|5:6 Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.
Matthew|5:7 Blessed are the merciful: for they shall obtain mercy.
Matthew|5:8 Blessed are the pure in heart: for they shall “see God”.
Matthew|5:9 Blessed are the peacemakers: for they shall be called the children of God.
Matthew|5:10 Blessed are they which are persecuted for righteousness’ sake: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
Matthew|5:11 Blessed are ye, when men shall revile you, and persecute you, and shall say all manner of evil against you “falsely”, for my sake.
Matthew|5:12 Rejoice, and be exceeding glad: for great is your reward in heaven: for so persecuted they the prophets which were before you.
As we read over the scripture above, we see that these are conditions we must meet to receive the Holy Ghost. All the things above, is what Jesus is, and we must force our heart and mind to be the same. Blessed are the “Pure in heart”, for they shall “see God”.
As we look at the book of Acts, chapter one tells us that Jesus, after He accented into Heaven, gave commandments to the apostles whom He had chosen. Why would He give the apostles more commandments? Because there were some things that had to be explained that wasn’t explained by Jesus when He was on earth. Things like the government of the Church, the gifts of the Spirit, the power of the church through Christ, the fruit of the Spirit, the works of the flesh, the truth that we are all sinners in Adam, why God blinded the children of Israel, the power of the church over Satan, and how Satan works. Without the book of Acts, the epistles, and the book of Revelations, we would have no understanding in our warfare against what keeps us in sin. We wouldn’t know that unbelief was the reason why God did not allow the children of Israel to enter into the promised land.
Acts|1:1 The former treatise have I made, O Theophilus, of all that Jesus began both to do and teach,
Acts|1:2 “Until the day in which he was taken up”, “after that” he through the Holy Ghost “had given commandments unto the apostles whom he had chosen”:
Isn’t that alsome!
It tells us in John 7 that on the last day of the feast of Passover Jesus stood up and told the scribes and Pharisees that he was going away but they would not be able to follow Him and they wondered at this but Jesus said that if any man thirst, let him come unto Him and drink, and living waters would come out of his belly. It goes on to tell us that He was talking about the Holy Ghost that had not been given yet.
John|7:31 And many of the people believed on him, and said, When Christ cometh, will he do more miracles than these which this man hath done?
John|7:32 The Pharisees heard that the people murmured such things concerning him; and the Pharisees and the chief priests sent officers to take him.
John|7:33 Then said Jesus unto them, Yet a little while am I with you, and then I go unto him that sent me.
John|7:34 Ye shall seek me, and shall not find me: and where I am, thither ye cannot come.
John|7:35 Then said the Jews among themselves, Whither will he go, that we shall not find him? will he go unto the dispersed among the Gentiles, and teach the Gentiles?
John|7:36 What manner of saying is this that he said, Ye shall seek me, and shall not find me: and where I am, thither ye cannot come?
John|7:37 In the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried, saying, If any man thirst, let him come unto me, and drink.
John|7:38 He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water.
John|7:39 (But this spake he of the Spirit, which they that believe on him should receive: for the Holy Ghost was not yet given; because that Jesus was not yet glorified.)
In the book of Mark Jesus tells us about them that believe and what they will do. If you do not believe this you have called Him a liar.
Mark|16:14 Afterward he appeared unto the eleven as they sat at meat, and upbraided them with their unbelief and hardness of heart, because they believed not them which had seen him after he was risen.
Mark|16:15 And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature.
Mark|16:16 He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved; but he that believeth not shall be damned.
Mark|16:17 And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues;
Mark|16:18 They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover.
Mark|16:19 So then after the Lord had spoken unto them, he was received up into heaven, and sat on the right hand of God.
Mark|16:20 And they went forth, and preached every where, the Lord working with them, and confirming the word with signs following.
Amen.
We need to see that we need the Holy Ghost and without Him we have no power. You ask, Why do we need power? We need power because behind every sin there is demons, and without the power of the Holy Ghost and the name of Jesus and His Word, the demons have power over us. Our power is through the name of Jesus, and through faith in that name.
Acts|19:11 And God wrought special miracles by the hands of Paul:
Acts|19:12 So that from his body were brought unto the sick handkerchiefs or aprons, and the diseases departed from them, and the evil spirits went out of them.
Acts|19:13 Then certain of the vagabond Jews, exorcists, took upon them to call over them which had evil spirits the name of the Lord Jesus, saying, We adjure you by Jesus whom Paul preacheth.
Acts|19:14 And there were seven sons of one Sceva, a Jew, and chief of the priests, which did so.
Acts|19:15 And the evil spirit answered and said, Jesus I know, and Paul I know; but who are ye?
Acts|19:16 And the man in whom the evil spirit was leaped on them, and overcame them, and prevailed against them, so that they fled out of that house naked and wounded.
Acts|19:17 And this was known to all the Jews and Greeks also dwelling at Ephesus; and fear fell on them all, and the name of the Lord Jesus was magnified.
Acts|19:18 And many that believed came, and confessed, and showed their deeds.
Acts|19:19 Many of them also which used curious arts brought their books together, and burned them before all men: and they counted the price of them, and found it fifty thousand pieces of silver.
Acts|19:20 So mightily grew the word of God and prevailed.
There is a reason that God wants us to have the Holy Ghost and it is because God has chosen “the foolish things of this world to confound the wise.” The foolishness is preaching

It tells us in 2 Corinthians 10:3-6 that we do not war against things we see, but things that we do not see, in the spirit realm, and our weapons are the truth, the Holy Ghost, faith in the word, things that guns and killing can’t do.
2 Corinthians|10:3 For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war after the flesh:
2 Corinthians|10:4 (For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds;) (Or, the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but spiritual through God to the pulling down of strong holds.)
2 Corinthians|10:5 Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ;
2 Corinthians|10:6 And having in a readiness to revenge all disobedience, when your obedience is fulfilled.
It tells us in Ephesians 6 who out battle is against and what spiritual armour we are to put on! If we do not have on the armour of God Satan can destroy us!!!!!
Ephesians|6:10 Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.
Ephesians|6:11 Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.
Ephesians|6:12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.
Ephesians|6:13 Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.
Ephesians|6:14 Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, (Loins of your mind.)
(What is truth? John|17:17 Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth.)

and having on the breastplate of righteousness; (We put on the brestplate of righteousness through believing, and doing, what the Word of God tells us to do.
(Romans|4:13 For the promise, that he should be the heir of the world, was not to Abraham, or to his seed, through the law, but through the righteousness of faith.
Romans|4:14 For if they which are of the law be heirs, faith is made void, and the promise made of none effect:
Romans|4:15 Because the law worketh wrath: for where no law is, there is no transgression. (“Christ has delivered me from the curse of the law!”)
Romans|4:16 Therefore it is of faith, that it might be by grace; to the end the promise might be sure to all the seed; not to that only which is of the law, but to that also which is of the faith of Abraham; who is the father of us all,
Romans|4:17 (As it is written, I have made thee a father of many nations,) before him whom he believed, even God, who quickeneth the dead, and calleth those things which be not as though they were.
Romans|4:18 Who against hope believed in hope, that he might become the father of many nations, according to that which was spoken, So shall thy seed be.
Romans|4:19 And being not weak in faith, he considered not his own body now dead, when he was about an hundred years old, neither yet the deadness of Sarah’s womb:
Romans|4:20 He staggered not at the promise of God through unbelief; but was strong in faith, giving glory to God;
Romans|4:21 And being fully persuaded that, what he had promised, he was able also to perform.
Romans|4:22 And therefore it was imputed to him for righteousness.
Romans|4:23 Now it was not written for his sake alone, that it was imputed to him;
Romans|4:24 “But for us also”, to whom it shall be imputed, if we believe on him (God the Father, Love!) that raised up Jesus our Lord from the dead;
Romans|4:25 Who was delivered for our offences, and was raised again for our justification.
So the breastplate of righteousness is believing God’s Word!)
Ephesians|6:15 And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace;
( Once we understand how Satan works and understand that demons are in people, causing them to do things they would not do if they knew how he operated, we can “Hate the devil” but be at peace with the person.
Proverbs|8:13 The fear of the LORD is to hate evil: pride, and arrogancy, and the evil way, and the froward mouth, do I hate. (Pride is a demon! Arrogancy is a demon! The evil way is a demon! The forward mouth is a demon! The “fear of the Lord” is a “Holy Spirit” we have allowed to come into our spirit through seeing, in Old Testament and in New Testament, what God did to them that rebelled against His Word.
Ephesians|6:16 “Above all”, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.
(Genesis|15:1 After these things the word of the LORD came unto Abram in a vision, saying, Fear not, Abram: I am thy shield, and thy exceeding great reward.

Deuteronomy|33:27 The eternal God is thy refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms: and he shall thrust out the enemy from before thee; and shall say, Destroy them.
Deuteronomy|33:28 Israel then shall dwell in safety alone: the fountain of Jacob shall be upon a land of corn and wine; also his heavens shall drop down dew.
Deuteronomy|33:29 Happy art thou, O Israel: who is like unto thee, O people saved by the LORD, the shield of thy help, and who is the sword of thy excellency! and thine enemies shall be found liars unto thee; and thou shalt tread upon their high places.

2 Samuel|22:1 And David spake unto the LORD the words of this song in the day that the LORD had delivered him out of the hand of all his enemies, and out of the hand of Saul:
2 Samuel|22:2 And he said, The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer;
2 Samuel|22:3 The God of my rock; in him will I trust: he is my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my high tower, and my refuge, my saviour; thou savest me from violence.
2 Samuel|22:4 I will call on the LORD, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.
2 Samuel|22:5 When the waves of death compassed me, the floods of ungodly men made me afraid;
2 Samuel|22:6 The sorrows of hell compassed me about; the snares of death prevented me;
2 Samuel|22:7 In my distress I called upon the LORD, and cried to my God: and he did hear my voice out of his temple, and my cry did enter into his ears.
2 Samuel|22:8 Then the earth shook and trembled; the foundations of heaven moved and shook, because he was wroth.
2 Samuel|22:9 There went up a smoke out of his nostrils, and fire out of his mouth devoured: coals were kindled by it.
2 Samuel|22:10 He bowed the heavens also, and came down; and darkness was under his feet.
2 Samuel|22:11 And he rode upon a cherub, and did fly: and he was seen upon the wings of the wind.
2 Samuel|22:12 And he made darkness pavilions round about him, dark waters, and thick clouds of the skies.
2 Samuel|22:13 Through the brightness before him were coals of fire kindled.
2 Samuel|22:14 The LORD thundered from heaven, and the most High uttered his voice.
2 Samuel|22:15 And he sent out arrows, and scattered them; lightning, and discomfited them.
2 Samuel|22:16 And the channels of the sea appeared, the
foundations of the world were discovered, at the rebuking of the LORD, at the blast of the breath of his nostrils.
2 Samuel|22:17 He sent from above, he took me; he drew me out of many waters;
2 Samuel|22:18 He delivered me from my strong enemy, and from them that hated me: for they were too strong for me.
2 Samuel|22:19 They prevented me in the day of my calamity: but the LORD was my stay.
2 Samuel|22:20 He brought me forth also into a large place: he delivered me, because he delighted in me.
2 Samuel|22:21 The LORD rewarded me according to my righteousness: according to the cleanness of my hands hath he recompensed me.
2 Samuel|22:22 For I have kept the ways of the LORD, and have not wickedly departed from my God.
2 Samuel|22:23 For all his judgments were before me: and as for his statutes, I did not depart from them.
2 Samuel|22:24 I was also upright before him, and have kept myself from mine iniquity.
2 Samuel|22:25 Therefore the LORD hath recompensed me according to my righteousness; according to my cleanness in his eye sight.

2 Samuel|22:26 With the merciful thou wilt show thyself merciful, and with the upright man thou wilt show thyself upright.
2 Samuel|22:27 With the pure thou wilt show thyself pure; and with the froward thou wilt show thyself unsavoury.
2 Samuel|22:28 And the afflicted people thou wilt save: but thine eyes are upon the haughty, that thou mayest bring them down.
2 Samuel|22:29 For thou art my lamp, O LORD: and the LORD will lighten my darkness.
2 Samuel|22:30 For by thee I have run through a troop: by my God have I leaped over a wall.
2 Samuel|22:31 As for God, his way is perfect; the word of the LORD is tried: he is a buckler to all them that trust in him.
2 Samuel|22:32 For who is God, save the LORD? and who is a rock, save our God?
2 Samuel|22:33 God is my strength and power: And he maketh my way perfect.
2 Samuel|22:34 He maketh my feet like hinds’ feet: and setteth me upon my high places.
2 Samuel|22:35 He teacheth my hands to war; so that a bow of steel is broken by mine arms.
2 Samuel|22:36 Thou hast also given me the shield of thy salvation: and thy gentleness hath made me great.
2 Samuel|22:37 Thou hast enlarged my steps under me; so that my feet did not slip.
2 Samuel|22:38 I have pursued mine enemies, and destroyed them; and turned not again until I had consumed them.
2 Samuel|22:39 And I have consumed them, and wounded them, that they could not arise: yea, they are fallen under my feet.
2 Samuel|22:40 For thou hast girded me with strength to battle: them that rose up against me hast thou subdued under me.
2 Samuel|22:41 Thou hast also given me the necks of mine enemies, that I might destroy them that hate me.
2 Samuel|22:42 They looked, but there was none to save; even unto the LORD, but he answered them not.
2 Samuel|22:43 Then did I beat them as small as the dust of the earth, I did stamp them as the mire of the street, and did spread them abroad.
2 Samuel|22:44 Thou also hast delivered me from the strivings of my people, thou hast kept me to be head of the heathen: a people which I knew not shall serve me.
2 Samuel|22:45 Strangers shall submit themselves unto me: as soon as they hear, they shall be obedient unto me.
2 Samuel|22:46 Strangers shall fade away, and they shall be afraid out of their close places.
2 Samuel|22:47 The LORD liveth; and blessed be my rock; and exalted be the God of the rock of my salvation.
2 Samuel|22:48 It is God that avengeth me, and that bringeth down the people under me,
2 Samuel|22:49 And that bringeth me forth from mine enemies: thou also hast lifted me up on high above them that rose up against me: thou hast delivered me from the violent man.
2 Samuel|22:50 Therefore I will give thanks unto thee, O LORD, among the heathen, and I will sing praises unto thy name.
2 Samuel|22:51 He is the tower of salvation for his king: and showeth mercy to his anointed, unto David, and to his seed for evermore.
So what is our shield, it is God Himself that fights our battles because we have trusted in Him. Because we are “in Christ”, we are in the “promised Seed” that the promise was to.)

Ephesians|6:17 And take the helmet of salvation,
Psalms|98:1 O sing unto the LORD a new song; for he hath done marvellous things: his right hand, and his holy arm, hath gotten him the victory.
Psalms|98:2 The LORD hath made known his salvation: his righteousness hath he openly showed in the sight of the heathen. (This is Jesus Christ!)
Psalms|98:3 He hath remembered his mercy and his truth toward the house of Israel: all the ends of the earth have seen the salvation of our God.

Romans|5:1 Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ:
Romans|5:2 By whom also we have access by faith into this grace wherein we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God.
Romans|5:3 And not only so, but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience;
Romans|5:4 And patience, experience; and experience, hope:
Romans|5:5 And hope maketh not ashamed; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us.

Romans|5:6 For when we were yet without strength, in due time Christ died for the ungodly.
Romans|5:7 For scarcely for a righteous man will one die: yet peradventure for a good man some would even dare to die.
Romans|5:8 But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.
Romans|5:9 Much more then, being now justified by his blood, we shall be saved from wrath through him.
Romans|5:10 For if, when we were enemies, we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, being reconciled, we shall be saved by his life.
Romans|5:11 And not only so, but we also joy in God through our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom we have now received the atonement.

Colossians|1:25 Whereof I am made a minister, according to the dispensation of God which is given to me for you, to fulfil the word of God;
Colossians|1:26 Even the mystery which hath been hid from ages and from generations, but now is made manifest to his saints:
Colossians|1:27 To whom God would make known what is the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles; which is Christ in you, the hope of glory:
Colossians|1:28 Whom we preach, warning every man, and teaching every man in all wisdom; that we may present every man perfect in Christ Jesus:
Colossians|1:29 Whereunto I also labour, striving according to his working, which worketh in me mightily.
So what is the “helmet of salvation”? It is the hope of being perfect in Christ Jesus, where there is no unrighteousness nor unholiness. It is where we are like our heavenly Father.

and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:
The Word of God is our “Sword of The Spirit”. When Satan brings in temptations and lies, we are to answer him the same way that Jesus answered him in the wilderness. Each time Satan came to Him and tempted Him, Jesus answered him with the Word of God. Jesus said, it is written!!!!

Ephesians|6:18 Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit,

How do you pray in the Spirit? By praying in tongues.
Romans|8:26 Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us “with groanings” which cannot be uttered.
Romans|8:27 And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God.

Jude|1:14 And Enoch also, the seventh from Adam, prophesied of these, saying, Behold, the Lord cometh with ten thousands of his saints,
Jude|1:15 To execute judgment upon all, and to convince all that are ungodly among them of all their ungodly deeds which they have ungodly committed, and of all their hard speeches which ungodly sinners have spoken against him.
Jude|1:16 These are murmurers, complainers, walking after their own lusts; and their mouth speaketh great swelling words, having men’s persons in admiration because of advantage.
Jude|1:17 But, beloved, remember ye the words which were spoken before of the apostles of our Lord Jesus Christ;
Jude|1:18 How that they told you there should be mockers in the last time, who should walk after their own ungodly lusts.
Jude|1:19 These be they who separate themselves, sensual, having not the Spirit.
Jude|1:20 But ye, beloved, building up yourselves on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Ghost,
Jude|1:21 Keep yourselves in the love of God, looking for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ unto eternal life.
(It tells us here that we are to build ourselves up by “praying in the Holy Ghost”. We pray in the Holy Ghost by praying in tongues.)

and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;

Ephesians|6:19 And (Pray) for me, that utterance may be given unto me, that I may open my mouth boldly, to make known the mystery of the gospel,
Ephesians|6:20 For which I am an ambassador in bonds: that therein I may speak boldly, as I ought to speak.
Ephesians|6:21 But that ye also may know my affairs, and how I do, Tychicus, a beloved brother and faithful minister in the Lord, shall make known to you all things:
Ephesians|6:22 Whom I have sent unto you for the same purpose, that ye might know our affairs, and that he might comfort your hearts.
Ephesians|6:23 Peace be to the brethren, and love with faith, from God the Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.
Ephesians|6:24 Grace be with all them that love our Lord Jesus Christ in sincerity. Amen.
If we have put on the whole armour of God, we know “who we are in Christ.” We are “friends” with God and no longer servants. Jesus said that I call you friends because I have told you all things the Father has told me. I have not called you servants because the servant does not know what the Maser doeth.
John|15:9 As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.
John|15:10 If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.
John|15:11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.
John|15:12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.
John|15:13 Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.
John|15:14 Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.
John|15:15 Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.

John|15:16 Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.
John|15:17 These things I command you, that ye love one another.

What Does God’s Word Say About Satan And Who He Is.
Job|1:6 Now there was a day when the sons of God came to present themselves before the LORD, and Satan came also among them. (We have to ask the question here, was Satan a son of God, or did he just come with the sons of God to present himself before the Lord?)
Job|1:7 And the LORD said unto Satan, Whence comest thou? Then Satan answered the LORD, and said, From going to and fro in the earth, and from walking up and down in it.
Job|1:8 And the LORD said unto Satan, Hast thou considered my servant Job, that there is none like him in the earth, a perfect and an upright man, one that feareth God, and escheweth (hates) evil?
Job|1:9 Then Satan answered the LORD, and said, Doth Job fear God for nought?
Job|1:10 Hast not thou made an hedge about him, and about his house, and about all that he hath on every side? thou hast blessed the work of his hands, and his substance is increased in the land.
Job|1:11 But put forth thine hand now, and touch all that he hath, and he will curse thee to thy face.
Job|1:12 And the LORD said unto Satan, Behold, all that he hath is in thy power; only upon himself put not forth thine hand. So Satan went forth from the presence of the LORD.

Job|2:1 Again there was a day when the sons of God came to present themselves before the LORD, and Satan came also among them to present himself before the LORD.
Job|2:2 And the LORD said unto Satan, From whence comest thou? And Satan answered the LORD, and said, From going to and fro in the earth, and from walking up and down in it.
Job|2:3 And the LORD said unto Satan, Hast thou considered my servant Job, that there is none like him in the earth, a perfect and an upright man, one that feareth God, and escheweth evil? and still he holdeth fast his integrity, although thou movedst me against him, to
destroy him without cause.
Job|2:4 And Satan answered the LORD, and said, Skin for skin, yea, all that a man hath will he give for his life.
Job|2:5 But put forth thine hand now, and touch his bone and his flesh, and he will curse thee to thy face.
Job|2:6 And the LORD said unto Satan, Behold, he is in thine hand; but save his life.
Job|2:7 So went Satan forth from the presence of the LORD, and smote Job with sore boils from the sole of his foot unto his crown.
Job|2:8 And he took him a potsherd to scrape himself withal; and he sat down among the ashes.
Job|2:9 Then said his wife unto him, Dost thou still retain thine integrity? curse God, and die.
Job|2:10 But he said unto her, Thou speakest as one of the foolish women speaketh. What? shall we receive good at the hand of God, and shall we not receive evil? In all this did not Job sin with his lips.

As we see here Satan could do nothing without permission from the LORD. Satan’s job in our life is to temp us with the things of this world. Jesus said that he was a liar and the father of it. In the book of Genesis we see that Satan was in the garden of Eden when God placed Adam and Eve in the garden. God knew that Adam and Eve would follow their pride and lusts when He put them in the garden. It tells us that Jesus was slain from the foundation of the Earth, telling us that this was in the mind of God before the creation to allow Jesus to die for our sins in the future.

Genesis|2:24 Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh.
Genesis|2:25 And they were both naked, the man and his wife, and were not ashamed.

Genesis|3:1 Now the serpent (Satan!) was more subtle than any beast of the field which the LORD God had made. (Subtle- crafty, cunning, a liar.)
And he (Satan) said unto the woman, Yea, hath God said, Ye shall not eat of every tree of the garden?
Genesis|3:2 And the woman said unto the serpent, We may eat of the fruit of the trees of the garden:
Genesis|3:3 But of the fruit of the tree which is in the midst of the garden, God hath said, Ye shall not eat of it, neither shall ye touch it, lest ye die.
Genesis|3:4 And the serpent said unto the woman, Ye shall not surely die:
Genesis|3:5 For God doth know that in the day ye eat thereof, then your eyes shall be opened, and ye shall be as gods, knowing good and evil.
Genesis|3:6 And when the woman saw that the tree was good for food, and that it was pleasant to the eyes, and a tree to be desired to make one wise, she took of the fruit thereof, and did eat, and gave also unto her husband with her; and he did eat.
Genesis|3:7 And the eyes of them both were opened, and they knew that they were naked; and they sewed fig leaves together, and made themselves aprons.
Genesis|3:8 And they heard the voice of the LORD God walking in the garden in the cool of the day: and Adam and his wife hid themselves from the presence of the LORD God amongst the trees of the garden.

John|8:43 Why do ye not understand my speech? even because ye cannot hear my word.
John|8:44 Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.
John|8:45 And because I tell you the truth, ye believe me not.

Revelation|13:1 And I stood upon the sand of the sea, and saw a beast rise up out of the sea, having seven heads and ten horns, and upon his horns ten crowns, and upon his heads the name of blasphemy.
Revelation|13:2 And the beast which I saw was like unto a leopard, and his feet were as the feet of a bear, and his mouth as the mouth of a lion: and the dragon (Satan) gave him his power, and his seat, and great authority.
Revelation|13:3 And I saw one of his heads as it were wounded to death; and his deadly wound was healed: and all the world wondered after the beast.
Revelation|13:4 And they worshipped the dragon which gave power unto the beast: and they worshipped the beast, saying, Who is like unto the beast? who is able to make war with him?
Revelation|13:5 And there was given unto him a mouth speaking great things and blasphemies; and power was given unto him to continue forty and two months.
Revelation|13:6 And he opened his mouth in blasphemy against God, to blaspheme his name, and his tabernacle, and them that dwell in heaven.
Revelation|13:7 And it was given unto him to make war with the saints, and to overcome them: and power was given him over all kindreds, and tongues, and nations.
Revelation|13:8 And all that dwell upon the earth shall worship him, whose names are not written in the book of life of the Lamb slain from the foundation of the world.
When Jesus was in the wilderness, the scriptures tell us that Satan came to Him and tempted Him with three things.
1) the lust of the eye
2) the lust of the flesh
3) the pride of life
these are the same things that Eve was tempted with in the Garden of Eden but she was not armed with the spiritual Wisdom like Jesus was. She do not know that in her was lusts and pride that breed sin and causes the curse of God to come into her life. It tells in James 1 something about ourselves and how sin works, and how Satan uses that to work his way into control of our life.
James|1:13 Let no man say when he is tempted, I am tempted of God: for God cannot be tempted with evil, neither tempteth he any man:
James|1:14 But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed. (The lust is in us, we lust after things, we lust after people, we lust after power, but we are enticed by Satan.)
James|1:15 Then when lust hath conceived, it bringeth forth sin: and sin, when it is finished, bringeth forth death.
When Satan entices us with the thought, ‘you can have that if you want it”, if we do not know ourselves and do not know how Satan works to get in us, we will give in to what Satan is offering us. When we agree with what Satan just offered us, it becomes sin, and went it is finished, it bringeth forth death. The mercy of God through our Lord Jesus Christ has given us a chance to “take back what Satan has stole”. The thing that has happened to us because we did not have the Wisdom, understanding, and knowledge of God working in us, we crossed over the line to where sin conceived. And because it is there in us now, we have allowed ourselves to enter into covenant with Satan. We sold our sole. But that’s be to God, Jesus Christ has given us the Wisdom, understanding, and knowledge to “take back the power” Satan stole from us. If he has enticed us to steal, we now can give back what we stole. If he has caused us to hate, we now can forgive because we see that it wasn’t the person that hurt us, but the Devil in them that hurt us, not the person. There has been a lot of things that Satan has caused us to do that has caused us shame, but through the knowledge of how sin works and how Satan enticed us to do these things, we can “make things right” and from that point on we can guard our mind and mouth, and like it said in 2 Corinthians 10:
2 Corinthians|10:4 (For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strong holds;)
2 Corinthians|10:5 Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ;
2 Corinthians|10:6 “And having in a readiness to revenge all disobedience, when your obedience is fulfilled”.

Matthew|4:1 Then was Jesus led up of the Spirit into the wilderness to be tempted of the devil.
Matthew|4:2 And when he had fasted forty days and forty nights, he was afterward an hungered.
Matthew|4:3 And when the tempter came to him, he said, If thou be the Son of God, command that these stones be made bread.
Matthew|4:4 But he answered and said, “It is written”, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God.
Matthew|4:5 Then the devil taketh him up into the holy city, and setteth him on a pinnacle of the temple,
Matthew|4:6 And saith unto him, If thou be the Son of God, cast thyself down: for it is written, He shall give his angels charge
concerning thee: and in their hands they shall bear thee up, lest at any time thou dash thy foot against a stone.
Matthew|4:7 Jesus said unto him, “It is written again”, Thou shalt not tempt the Lord thy God.
Matthew|4:8 Again, the devil taketh him up into an exceeding high mountain, and showeth him all the kingdoms of the world, and the glory of them;
Matthew|4:9 And saith unto him, All these things will I give thee, if thou wilt fall down and worship me.
Matthew|4:10 Then saith Jesus unto him, Get thee hence, Satan: “for it is written”, Thou shalt worship the Lord thy God, and him only shalt thou serve.
Matthew|4:11 Then the devil leaveth him, and, behold, angels came and ministered unto him.
The example that Jesus shows us here is that we too must come to the place where we can say to Satan, “it is written”. As we trust the Holy Ghost to bring scriptures to our mind, as we need them, we find that the more we trust him, the more he will guide us through life and the less trouble we will have, but if we never learn to trust the voice of the Holy Ghost, we will suffer through the mistakes that we will make!
In this next scripture Satan uses one of Jesus’ disciples to try and stop Jesus from fulfilling His purpose.
Matthew|16:20 Then charged he his disciples that they should tell no man that he was Jesus the Christ.
Matthew|16:21 From that time forth began Jesus to show unto his disciples, how that he must go unto Jerusalem, and suffer many things of the elders and chief priests and scribes, and be killed, and be raised again the third day.
Matthew|16:22 Then Peter took him, and began to rebuke him, saying, Be it far from thee, Lord: this shall not be unto thee.
Matthew|16:23 But he turned, and said unto Peter, Get thee behind me, Satan: thou art an offence unto me: for thou savourest not the things that be of God, but those that be of men.
Peter did not want to see Jesus go through all these things, but Peter did not see the big picture that God had been painting from the foundation of the Earth. Satan was able to work on Peters “lust to be loved” and caused him to make the statement that he did. He couldn’t see beyond “his wants”, “his desires”. This is written that we might see that some times the people around us “in Christ” and our family will cause us to make the wrong choice if we do not know our purpose in life.
Luke|13:11 And, behold, there was a woman which had a spirit of infirmity eighteen years, and was bowed together, and could in no wise lift up herself.
Luke|13:12 And when Jesus saw her, he called her to him, and said unto her, Woman, thou art loosed from thine infirmity.
Luke|13:13 And he laid his hands on her: and immediately she was made straight, and glorified God.
Luke|13:14 And the ruler of the synagogue answered with
indignation, because that Jesus had healed on the sabbath day, and said unto the people, There are six days in which men ought to work: in them therefore come and be healed, and not on the sabbath day.
Luke|13:15 The Lord then answered him, and said, Thou hypocrite, doth not each one of you on the sabbath loose his ox or his ass from the stall, and lead him away to watering?
Luke|13:16 And ought not this woman, being a daughter of Abraham, whom Satan hath bound, lo, these eighteen years, be loosed from this bond on the sabbath day?
Luke|13:17 And when he had said these things, all his adversaries were ashamed: and all the people rejoiced for all the glorious things that were done by him.
We see people every day that has been afflicted by Satan and they do not know that Satan has bound them through their lack of knowledge of God’s power, or they choose to stay locked in agreement with Satan in unforgiveness, bitterness, anger, rage, unbelief. If they do not hear the truth, they will die in their sins. A lot of them believe that God works through Doctors and medical people. It tells us in Proverbs
Proverbs|26:2 As the bird by wandering, as the swallow by flying, so the curse causeless shall not come. (Or to say it another way. Bad things do not happen without a reason!) There is nothing that Jesus cannot fix anything, all it takes is us wanting to hear what He has to say about it!
God wants us to keep His commandments, but the carnal mind cannot and most of the time, will not listen to reason. We by nature are stubborn, proud, rebellious. Why do you think that we are that away? If you answered Satan, your right. In the ten commandments we are told that there are things happening to us because our forefathers did not choose to serve God, and because of that our lives are being lived under the curse of the law.

.

About robertebarger

I am 68 years young and am a believer in Jesus Christ as the scriptures teaches. I was saved, and recieved the Holy Ghost when I was twelve years old, but when I turned thirty-five years old my world fell apart and I called out WHY GOD? The Lord lead me to start reading the Bible, (King James Verison 1611) and He showed me as I studied in the Word of God, this is why, this is why, this is why. From that time on I was studying the word of God sometimes ten and twelve hours a day plus praying and fasting. Love God, writing, Photography, Music, guitar, people, science, travel, teaching the word of God, life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

