Why Small Business fail in the United States!

Why Small Businesses Fail in The United States!
The free enterprise system as we know it is stacked against the small businessperson. Have you ever wondered why Wal-Mart, K-Mart, Sears Roebuck, and others have made it in”Big Business’? The answer is these big companies have cut a deal with manufacturers. Here’s how it works, example. I, a small businessman, want to buy a manufacturers produce, say a T.V. model # 0001. I can afford to buy ten TVs for my small T. V. and Appliance store. My cost for Model # 0001 is $59.00 wholesale price with a retail price of 129.95. Now here’s where the problem lies.
I now am the buyer for the “Big Store”. The “Big Store” cuts a deal with the manufacturer to buy 10,000 Model #0001 TVs at $30.00 each wholesale price with a retail price of $129.95.
I, the small businessman, receive my ten TVs and set them on the shelf at 129.95, on sale for $99.95. If I sell one T.V. at $99.95, I make $40.95 on the T.V.
The “Big Store” receives their T.V. sets and sets them on their shelf for $129.95 retail prices, with a sale price of $89.95. The “Big Store” makes 59.95 on their Model #0001 T. V. where I, the small businessman make $40.95 on mine!
The customer has shopped around for TV’s Model #0001, and has been to the “Big Store” and saw that the “Big Store” has theirs on sale for $89.95. He comes into my store and sees my Model #0001 is $99.95, ten dollars higher then the “Big Stores”. He thinks in his mind, this guy is ripping me off; the “Big Store” has the same T. V. for ten dollars less! The customer doesn’t know that the “Big Store” only gave $30.00 wholesale for his T.V., and I had to give $59.00 wholesale for my T.V., which is, double what the “Big Store” had to give.
The American people have accepted the fact that it’s O.K. to get ripped off. I work at a paint store where there are painters who come in and buy paint to paint houses with. I can be helping a painter, and he buys a gallon of ceiling paint. The cost to him is $22.00. A homeowner comes in and stands behind him and wants the same gallon of paint. The painter pays for his paint, and then the homeowner asks for the same type of paint that the painter had ordered. When the homeowner pays for his paint he has to pay $32.00 a gallon for his. The Homeowner asks, why is my paint higher? The answer is, He’s a painter, he gets his wholesale. The homeowner turns and walks out. He’s mad in his mind, but he thinks, there’s nothing I can do about it. What should have been the case was the paint should have been the same price to both the painter and the homeowner. The fact is the painter is in business to paint the house, not sell paint. The painter should get paid to paint the house, not buy the paint at wholesale and mark it up to retail to sell to the homeowner at a profit and get paid to paint the house too.
Our government has let us down in not regulating the system to insure that this does not happen. We have a bill of rights that states. “A government of the people, by the people, and for the people”. It’s not working out to be that way! The Bible says, you shall not have divders weights and measures in your bag. We have broke that commandment, and do unto others as you would have them go it unto you!

About robertebarger

I am 68 years young and am a believer in Jesus Christ as the scriptures teaches. I was saved, and recieved the Holy Ghost when I was twelve years old, but when I turned thirty-five years old my world fell apart and I called out WHY GOD? The Lord lead me to start reading the Bible, (King James Verison 1611) and He showed me as I studied in the Word of God, this is why, this is why, this is why. From that time on I was studying the word of God sometimes ten and twelve hours a day plus praying and fasting. Love God, writing, Photography, Music, guitar, people, science, travel, teaching the word of God, life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

